Ceramics Museum

A stunning palace

The González Martí National Museum of Ceramics and Decorative Arts is a stunning palace that used to belong to the Marquis de Dos Aguas, and was founded in 1947 thanks to donations from the collection of Manuel González Martí, hence the name.

It was opened to the public on 1954, after 7 years of restoration work.

A historic-artistic monument

An impressive building

In 1941, the palace was declared a historic-artistic monument; 2 years later it was acquired by the Ministry of Education to house the ceramics collection.

Between 1969 and 1972, the museum was expanded, with the construction of a new wing which faithfully reproduces the style of the façade of this XIX century palace.

Baroque style

A stunning façade

In 1740, Giner Rabassa of Perellós, III Marquis of Dos Aguas, decided to renovate his manor as a sign of power. One of its outstanding points is its main entrance, made in alabaster.

The baroque façade features two allegorical figures of the river, referring to the Marquis’ name (Dos Aguas literally means two waters) and a Virgen del Rosario.

Contact Ceramics Museum

Get in touch!

(+34) 963 51 63 92
mnceramica.mcu.es
Opening hours

From 10am to 2pm and 4 to 8pm.
Closed on Mondays and Sunday afternoon.

Publish on GooglePin it